Home  /  About   /   Boards & Councils

Boards & Councils

Board of Directors

Steven Wolff  - Chair

President & Chief Executive Officer
CIBC Mellon
Deb Craven – Vice Chair
Chief Financial Officer
Longo Brothers Fruit Markets Inc.

Joe Rizzi - Chair, Finance & Audit Committee
Senior Vice-President, Rogers for Business & Digital Finance
Rogers Communications Inc.

Ted Fransen - Chair, Governance & Legal Committee
Superintendent of Education/CEO in Pembina Trails School Division

Nickey Alexiou
9Doors Facilitation

Manny Figueiredo
Director of Education
Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board

Margaret Gunawan
Managing Director, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer
BlackRock Asset Management Canada Limited

Elwin LeRoux
Regional Executive Director
Halifax Regional Centre for Education

Dana Lewis
VP, HR, Regional Banking
Royal Bank of Canada

Scott Milligan
Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer        
Morneau Shepell

Deneen Nolan
Area Director, Area A Schools
Calgary Catholic School District

Andy Potter

Jordan Tinney
School District No. 36 (Surrey)

Debra D. Kerby
President & CEO
The Learning Partnership

Our advisory committees offer their expertise, community connections and support to enrich our work.
  • Teresa Blum - Past President, Ontario Federation of Home and School Associations
  • Charla Dorrington - Second Vice-President, Canadian Home and School Federation
  • Deana Helton - Area Director, Calgary Catholic School District (CCSD)​
  • Dr. Cecilia Reynolds - Deputy Provost and Associate Vice-President, Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Susan Schmidt - Assistant Superintendent, Student Services, Pembina Trails School Division
  • James Scongack - Vice-President, Corporate Affairs, Bruce Power
  • Ardith Shirley - Director of Professional Development, New Brunswick Teachers' Association
  • Duncan Sinclair - Vice Chair, Thought Leadership and Dean, DU North
  • Mario Tirelli - Retired Director General, English Montreal School Board
  • Karen Alvarez
  • Janet Austin
  • Jessica Bonin
  • Barbara Claridge
  • Colleen Dickie
  • Maureen Dockendorf
  • Gillian Guilmant-Smith
  • Dr. Sharon Jeroski
  • Kathy O’Sullivan
  • Pippa Rowcliffe
  • Patricia Shields
  • Mary Lou Cappadocia
  • Dane Banks
  • Jane Bennett
  • Jayne Delbeek Eksteins
  • Jackie Farquhar
  • Shara-Lynn Fraser
  • Joan Gajadharsingh
  • Wendy Goulden
  • Lotje Hives
  • John Howard
  • Alban Joxhe
  • Gayle Kirsh
  • Rachel Lynch-Hasegawa
  • Sandra Molyneux
  • Elena Naccarato
  • Jillian Ness Stirling
  • Maryteresa Nocera
  • Anastasia Poulis
  • Nora Spence
  • Ana Sorrenti
  • Veronica St. Pierre
  • Janine Stutt
  • Loa Zilles
  • Anastasia DesRoches
  • Danny Dowling
  • Tara Deglan-Gallant
  • Ken Gaudet
  • Julie Gagnon
  • Claire Gaudin
  • Roseanne Gauthier
  • Parker Grimmer
  • Ann Hayes MacKenzie
  • Shirley Jay
  • Marilyn MacLean
  • Tyler Miller